Testimonial
Elena K Hpy

It was seamless and very easy!

Who is 1StopBedrooms? I'll tell ya! They are a one-stop shop that saved me a whole lot of money with my most recent purchase of some beautiful, high-quality kitchen stools. I had shopped around a lot (gotta make that money stretch)! They were the biggest bang for my buck! From placing the order to receiving the confirmation to the time they showed up on my doorstep - it was seamless and very easy! Thank you so much for making my purchase enjoyable! I will be back!
View full review
Testimonial
Elena K Hpy

Cheers to your good service!

The four chairs were immaculate and assembly was simple. The chair set enhanced our wrought iron table legs. The website made for easy shopping and the illustrations made my choice for the chair set accommodating. The pricing was great which topped off the icing on our cake which we will now celebrate on my birthday ….cheers to your good service and JIT delivery…. -Tetiana
View full review

1StopBedrooms's reply to: The WORST customer service on the planet!!! AVOID!!!

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and distress caused by the issues with your order and the subsequent service. It's clear that we fell short of delivering the quality and service you deserved, and for that, we apologize. We want to assure you that we are taking steps to enhance our quality control and customer support to prevent such situations from reoccurring. Your feedback is instrumental in guiding these improvements, and we appreciate your honest input.
Sincerely,
The Customer Service Team
Susan B Prz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

The WORST customer service on the planet!!! AVOID!!!

Both my sofa and loveseat arrived damaged. Took 2 months to get replacement material...

Which was the wrong material. Repair techs scheduled wrong days... I came home 2x unnecessarily. 2nd time the material was also wrong.

Flash-forward 7 MONTHS later and material was still WRONG. I had provided VERY detailed pics of the damage, yet the 1StopBedrooms customer service rep tried saying maybe it was me. Seriously??? And then wanted to further 'troubleshoot' with Ashley.

I offered to hire someone locally to just repair my furniture- They declined. I had to call them multiple times to get a status update... Promises every_single_day to get a resolution 'by the end of the day' with no call back. I finally told them to come pick up the furniture...

But no... It's beyond the 30 day purchase date. I told them I would file a dispute. The response: Well, then we can't work with you anymore.

Are you serious??? Have you really worked with me over the last 7 months???

Avoid at ALL COSTS.

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Offensive Customer Service / Bad Shipping

We deeply regret to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with your order and the subsequent service you received. It's disheartening to learn that the situation led to such inconvenience, especially given the expectations set by our commitment to customer satisfaction. Please know, this experience is far from the standard we aim to uphold. We are continuously working on improving our service and the efficiency of our processes to ensure that such situations are addressed more effectively in the future. Your feedback is invaluable in this endeavor, and we truly appreciate your patience and understanding.
Warmest regards,
The Customer Service Team
Lauren A Ivs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bothell, Washington

Offensive Customer Service / Bad Shipping

I ordered a bedframe from 1StopBedrooms. It was one of the only places I found that had Cali King frames confirmed compatible with adjustable height beds, so that's a mark in their favor. However, the shipping was bad and resulting customer services experiences were worse.

I received an email on 27 November saying my frame had shipped and was expected on 12 December, so I arranged to have friends come help me then, to move it upstairs and put it together. On 28 November, I got an email saying I needed to call them about my address, so I waited for almost 30 minutes just for someone to read my address to me and ask if it's correct. First, that's what I entered - I didn't stutter. Second, they could have Google Mapped it to confirm it's a legitimate address. I mentioned that and got a salty answer that I shouldn't complain about losing almost half an hour to this stupid request.

Much to my surprise, delivery guys knocked on the door on 29 November with the frame, almost 2 weeks early. That sounds like a plus, but it's not... Since I didn't have help handy to move it, I just left the frame in my entry for a week until friends could come help.

When I opened one of the boxes, handfuls of clear fragments flooded out into my entryway. I didn't know what it was, so I called 1StopBedrooms. Customer service put me on hold to find out, then had no idea and opened a case. It took forever for me to clean up, since it was all over my carpet, under entry furniture, stuck on the new frame, etc. But with a dog in the house I wasn't taking chances. Good thing I didn't, because eventually I found a broken silica packet, and that's very dangerous if consumed.

We got the frame upstairs and went to put it together, but the bolts were missing. So I called again and requested replacements from the guy who answered. To my surprise, I got an email the next day from the woman I had originally spoken to about the clear beads - Ivory - offensively and patronizingly saying that they would provide the bolts "as a gesture of goodwill" even though I hadn't reported the problem within the required timeframe of 24 hours. She directed me to the policies page, where it turns out she incorrectly cited the policies. There were 2 relevant sections. The first section was about reporting shipping problems - like damage to the box - and did say to call within 24 hours and provide pictures. The second section was about missing parts and didn't cite a timeframe within which customers have to call. So Ivory was wrong and acting like a *** based on misinformation. Besides, what company begrudges a paying customer 10 bolts? So, I replied to Ivory, explaining her mistake, calling out her attitude problem, and insisting that I be sent the bolts not out of goodwill but because I paid for them.

She also sent me directions on how to remove styrofoam from the bedframe, having misidentified the silica beads as styrofoam. If I had waited days for them to answer, or trusted their bad answer, my dog would have been in serious danger.

Anyway, days went by with no information about replacement bolts, so I called, and the bolts had been sent, but 1StopBedroom hadn't sent me shipping information. Ongoing trend of terrible shipping communications...

Anyway, I finally got the bolts and put the frame together. I like it, so there's that, but I don't see myself doing business with 1StopBedrooms again.

By the way, they ship using old-school styrofoam blocks in should-be-criminal quantities, so expect to do a dump run after receiving products. It's too bad they haven't discovered recyclable cardboard shipping padding solutions yet.

1StopBedrooms's reply to: SCAM CHEATERS LIARS THEIVES

We're truly sorry to learn about your delayed shipment and the frustration it has caused. Understanding the excitement and anticipation that comes with every order, it's disappointing to hear that we've not met this expectation. Please be assured, the situation you've described is not reflective of the high standards we strive to achieve. We are dedicated to enhancing our communication and processes to prevent such occurrences in the future. Your feedback is crucial for our growth, and we're grateful for the opportunity to learn from this.
Best,
The Customer Service Team
Dana M Wmv

SCAM CHEATERS LIARS THEIVES

Ordered and paid on 10/17/23 for deliver on 11/4-8/2023, never heard anything until the day came and went, called them 10/30/23, still promised 11/8/23 don't worry. on 11/9/23 oh its the manufacturer yet I had to contact them.

I wanted to cancel, oh you can't it has shipped we placed a rush on it, yet no delivery date available. Oh don't cancel we give $150 dollars back if you don't cancel. Let me get it approved, they say. Oh order will arrive 11/26/23 after Thanksgiving, who wants dining room set after Thanksgiving.

Let us rush and see. Shows up Tuesday before Thanksgiving, table corner damaged, two chair backs damaged and one side chair completely broken, delivery people would even leave it. Now I am still down one chair, they want to send me a repair kit to repair the other issues for newly purchased furniture, and they want to say the $150 was for the damage now. Next call is to my credit card company, FRAUD, complete FRAUD!!

BEWARE of the false reviews, take your time and read, there are a lot of FAKE 5 stars out there. See how they never respond to the complaints, GO read BBB and see all the complaints

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY, GO Somewhere else

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Terrible Customer Service

We apologize for the disappointment and confusion surrounding your order. It's concerning to hear about the inconsistencies in the information provided, and we understand how this can impact your trust in our service. Please rest assured, your experience is not indicative of the level of excellence we seek to provide. Our team is actively working on refining our communication and procedures to ensure a more consistent and satisfying experience for all our customers. We value your feedback and are committed to making improvements.
Kindly,
The Customer Service Team
Stephen S Kxs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Terrible Customer Service

Do Not Buy Protection Plan they will not honor it.

I had purchased a leather reclining sofa and also purchased the extended warranty protection plan to cover any problems that might occur. The warranty was supposed to cover anything that might happen. Within a year and a half the headrest wore differently than the rest of the sofa.

1Stop Bedrooms will not honor the extended warranty.

Do Not Buy Protection Plan they will not honor it.

User's recommendation: Buyer beware

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Title: Extremely Disappointed – Zero Stars

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and distress caused by the issues with your order and the subsequent service. It's clear that we fell short of delivering the quality and service you deserved, and for that, we apologize. We want to assure you that we are taking steps to enhance our quality control and customer support to prevent such situations from reoccurring. Your feedback is instrumental in guiding these improvements, and we appreciate your honest input.
Sincerely,
The Customer Service Team
INGRID O Bih

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Title: Extremely Disappointed – Zero Stars

Title: Extremely Disappointed Zero Stars

Order Number: #923****

I am utterly disappointed with the overall experience I've had with 1StopBedroom.com. I recently purchased several pieces of furniture from them, and every single item has been plagued with manufacturing defects, missing parts, and even broken components.

The quality of their products is abysmal.

To make matters worse, I filed a complaint on 01/02/2023, highlighting the numerous issues with the furniture. According to their policy, if you don't receive all the furniture, you're supposed to file a claim within 30 days. I adhered to this requirement and submitted my claim promptly. However, it's now 12/05/2023, and I have yet to receive any resolution.

One of the most distressing incidents involves a full bed I purchased for my daughter as a Christmas gift.

Due to missing parts, the bed remains unassembled, and the joy of the occasion was completely ruined. Despite numerous emails and phone calls, the company has shown no inclination to take responsibility or rectify the situation.

This level of customer service is appalling, and I find it unacceptable that a company can so blatantly disregard the satisfaction and concerns of its customers.

The lack of communication and failure to fulfill their own policies have left me frustrated and regretful about choosing 1StopBedroom.com.

I strongly advise against purchasing anything from this company. Save yourself the trouble and frustration look elsewhere for furniture where your hard-earned money will be better spent on quality products and customer service that actually cares.

User's recommendation: bad company

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Refuse to honor their warranty

We deeply regret to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with your order and the subsequent service you received. It's disheartening to learn that the situation led to such inconvenience, especially given the expectations set by our commitment to customer satisfaction. Please know, this experience is far from the standard we aim to uphold. We are continuously working on improving our service and the efficiency of our processes to ensure that such situations are addressed more effectively in the future. Your feedback is invaluable in this endeavor, and we truly appreciate your patience and understanding.
Warmest regards,
The Customer Service Team
DANIEL B Nwg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Refuse to honor their warranty

1StopBedrooms - Refuse to honor their warranty
1StopBedrooms - Refuse to honor their warranty - Image 2
1StopBedrooms - Refuse to honor their warranty - Image 3
1StopBedrooms - Refuse to honor their warranty - Image 4

They refuse to honor their warranty. Hand lever to release foot kickouts broke on my 3 year on loveseat.

I have a 5 year warranty. They classify it as "normal wear and tear".

The "Guardian 5 year" plan specifies they cover breakage of reclining mechanism.

User's recommendation: forgo the warranty. if you accept the furniture breaks and no one will cover it, then make the purchase.

Testimonial
Elena K Hpy

experience exceeded all of my expectations

I have ordered from 1StopBedrooms and never had any issues with ordering or the delivery. However, this time around, the whole experience exceeded all of my expectations. The living room set was exceptional, customer service was great, and it was delivered way sooner than expected. I placed an order on 04/29/2023, and the furniture was delivered yesterday, 05/06/2023. I usually never write reviews, but I was pretty impressed.
View full review

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Terrible customer service

We apologize for the disappointment and confusion surrounding your order. It's concerning to hear about the inconsistencies in the information provided, and we understand how this can impact your trust in our service. Please rest assured, your experience is not indicative of the level of excellence we seek to provide. Our team is actively working on refining our communication and procedures to ensure a more consistent and satisfying experience for all our customers. We value your feedback and are committed to making improvements.
Kindly,
The Customer Service Team
Danamarie Ibo

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Terrible customer service

1StopBedrooms - Terrible customer service

Two of your employees have been spamming me via email. I originally contacted your company to put in a warranty claim and the two employees have not honored my warranty.

The employees instead have taken an extra step of spamming me via email by sending a repeat message every single day in the month of July. When I reply they dont return a reply. All I ever receive are their emails saying that theyre monitoring the situation. They arent.

Im pretty sure theres a hefty fine for companies spamming customers. I find it troubling that your company allows such behavior from its employees.

Please have someone contact me. The employees names are Dawn S and Sabrina L.

1StopBedrooms's reply to: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and distress caused by the issues with your order and the subsequent service. It's clear that we fell short of delivering the quality and service you deserved, and for that, we apologize. We want to assure you that we are taking steps to enhance our quality control and customer support to prevent such situations from reoccurring. Your feedback is instrumental in guiding these improvements, and we appreciate your honest input.
Sincerely,
The Customer Service Team
Tony Nlv

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM

1StopBedrooms - DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM
1StopBedrooms - DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM - Image 2

I purchased a Magnussen tv stand in March 30 2023 I stayed in contact with this company and all they did was lie after lie I called the manufacturer and shipper and the shipper never received my order. It is now June and still haven't received order.

Just a week ago they called me and said they are re shipping it and it still the same bs. Save your money go to Overstock th5e ship out in 2 days and will replace a order if damaged. I ordered from the same company Magnussen a cocktail table it shipped that same week 1stop called me it arrived on last Thursday.

I called that same day and reported the damage and they shipped a new one out the next day and will arrive around Fri. And I purchased the end tables to this set around the time I placed the original order with 1stop and they arrived just as fast

User's recommendation: GO TO OVERSTOCK OR ANOTHER COMPANY

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel

We deeply regret to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with your order and the subsequent service you received. It's disheartening to learn that the situation led to such inconvenience, especially given the expectations set by our commitment to customer satisfaction. Please know, this experience is far from the standard we aim to uphold. We are continuously working on improving our service and the efficiency of our processes to ensure that such situations are addressed more effectively in the future. Your feedback is invaluable in this endeavor, and we truly appreciate your patience and understanding.
Warmest regards,
The Customer Service Team
Gordon B Afy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel

1StopBedrooms - Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel
1StopBedrooms - Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel - Image 2
1StopBedrooms - Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel - Image 3
1StopBedrooms - Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel - Image 4
1StopBedrooms - Didn't ship for 30 days then refused to let me cancel - Image 5

I ordered a kitchen table and stools on 4/22/2023. The site said they would ship on 4/24/2023.

The stools shipped on time and arrived. The table did not. I gave it some time and called them on 5/18/2023 to see what was going on. The customer service called the supplier and came back saying they did not have it in the warehouse and did not have an estimated ship date.

I let customer service know that I had found it locally, and wanted to cancel the order. The customer service transferred me to someone else to cancel. They called the supplier to make sure the item had not shipped and canceled the order pending confirmation from the supplier. fast forward to 2/23/2023, I got a text from Fedex that the item had shipped.

I called 1stopbedrooms who at first argued with me saying it hadn't shipped, but then acknowledged it shipped. I let them know I already purchased the item somewhere else on 5/18 and they need to stop this shipment. They refused and now want over 400 to ship it back. 2.25 per pound.

and then 15%. I am disputing this with the bank, and reporting to Better Business Bureau.

Buyer beware! Got an email saying that it would cost me $473.00 cancellation fee!

User's recommendation: Do not do business with!

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Money was STOLEN

We apologize for the disappointment and confusion surrounding your order. It's concerning to hear about the inconsistencies in the information provided, and we understand how this can impact your trust in our service. Please rest assured, your experience is not indicative of the level of excellence we seek to provide. Our team is actively working on refining our communication and procedures to ensure a more consistent and satisfying experience for all our customers. We value your feedback and are committed to making improvements.
Kindly,
The Customer Service Team
Alyssa R Ngc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Money was STOLEN

1StopBedrooms - Money was STOLEN
1StopBedrooms - Money was STOLEN - Image 2
1StopBedrooms - Money was STOLEN - Image 3
1StopBedrooms - Money was STOLEN - Image 4
1StopBedrooms - Money was STOLEN - Image 5

Waited 5 mo this for a couch advised it was on nationwide backorder. They allowed me to cancel for a FULL refund.

This was two weeks ago. I was sent a confirmation email that the order was canceled and my full refund of $2936 would be returned. Its been past the 72 hours no refund. They advised I needed to have my dispute (paid w affirm) closed.

I closed the dispute. It wa confirmed by their phone agents they received the closed dispute notification as well as confirmed via affirm that they sent notice that it was closed to the merchant. I was told at 3 am today my money would be returned. As of 2:54pm no refund they close in 2 hours.

So I was lied to. They sent an email as if my order was cancelled to show they cancelled it but kept my money and I never even got a couch or any product. They have only one rep Kristian Y. Responding to me.

She clearly doesnt live in the United States considering she only is able to respond at 3 am so there is a lack of communication. She keeps lying and giving me the run around. I just want my money. I still have to make payments as I paid through affirm u til the money is refunded.

I have no couch. I will be suing for my full refund as well as emotional damages for the process they have put me through as a pregnant woman.

User's recommendation: Do not SHOP HERE

1StopBedrooms's reply to: Horrible Experience

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and distress caused by the issues with your order and the subsequent service. It's clear that we fell short of delivering the quality and service you deserved, and for that, we apologize. We want to assure you that we are taking steps to enhance our quality control and customer support to prevent such situations from reoccurring. Your feedback is instrumental in guiding these improvements, and we appreciate your honest input.
Sincerely,
The Customer Service Team
Naresh N Mpu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Horrible Experience

Horrible company. I want to give them 0 stars.

I have ordered a sofa from 1 stop bedroom.

com on September 2022. They told me that it's back-ordered. Knowing that, I immediately called them to cancel my order. They told me over the phone that that order is cancelled and I will get the full refund.

Till this date, I have not received my refund.

I want full refund of $2126.89 This has already given me lot of mental and physical stress, since I am a heart patient. I will directly blame this company, if anything happens to me because of the stress they are giving me. They don't care. They just want your money.

I have already complained and opened a case with BBB and NY Attorney general office.

Please read all the complaints on BBB website about this company. There are 60 plus pages of complaints about this company.

Read all the NEGATIVE reviews on google. There are MANY.

Just filter all lowest rating reviews here on google and you will see how they make money by delaying your order which then you can even cancel unless you pay them 15% restocking fees plus return shipping fees of $2.25 per lbs.

They use paid fake positive reviews to boost their review ratings on Google.

BEWARE of this company. Save your money and stress and don't buy from them.

Cons:
  • Bad return shipping policies
  • Rude customer service
  • Horrible customer service

User's recommendation: DONT buy from them

1StopBedrooms's reply to: 1StopBedrooms = Unethical Business Practices

Valued Customer,
We always aim to meet the quality, timeliness, and value you expect. At the same time, the shipping and production processes are subject to a wide variety of external factors.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, and we have notified our upper management. Thanks to the feedback of customers like yourself, we can make continual improvements to our process. In doing so, we provide even better support to our ever-growing customer base. It’s all about transparency and integrity.
In rare cases, products that were shipped on time and in perfect condition are delayed or damaged while in transit. That is why our policies are centered on fairness to you, the customer. Whether we’re sending a replacement or issuing a refund, your satisfaction is our top priority.
Over the years, we have found that our proactive policies, process improvements, and packaging strategies have decreased the frequency of order issues. As a result, we give new feedback like yours our absolute focus. Attention to detail is a cornerstone of our team.
Once again, thank you for not only providing your honest thoughts, but also supporting current and future customers along the way.
Committed to making every customer experience right, our support team takes a personalized approach to any issues that arise. As we hope you have discovered, we look for ways to improve, and take action. That’s why our loyal customer base continues to grow. With our customers at heart, we measure our own success based on your results.
James G Aky

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

1StopBedrooms = Unethical Business Practices

1StopBedrooms = Unethical Business Practices

If you like anything on this site, just search for it and buy it directly from manufacturer or buy it elsewhere. Cut out this middleman with terrible customer service.

Bought a matching dresser set.

Half of order was sent, other half backordered. Backorder was delayed 4 times. Upon cancelling the never arriving backorder, I was told refund instructions for the other half of the order would be sent. Those never came.

Upon contacting them again, I was told I could not return the other half of the order because it was beyond 30 days since delivery. I'm left with half of a dresser set and no resolution. Customer Service is the worst I've experienced in my life. They will shoot any angle to defraud you of your money.

They will lie about delivery and will lie about refunds to squeeze money out of you then will go silent on all communication.

Look at the BBB complaints against this company (they never responded to mine, by the way). In my opinion, when looking at their 5 star reviews on various sites, they appear to be fake and paying for reviews to counteract the insanely high number of irate reviews.

Loss:
$300

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID AT ALL COST